Skip navigation

Premier pays tribute to former Barbados Prime Minister

31st July 2020, 1:41pm Press Release

Press Release

Read more

Introduction of the Domestic Partnership Bill 2020 By Premier Hon. Alden McLaughlin, MBE, JP, MLA

30th July 2020, 4:25pm
Press Release

The Bill before the House this morning is one that I think all of us would have to agree is the most contentious issue, addresses the most contentious issue that I certainly have known since I arrived in this House almost 20 years ago. It is with a great deal of deliberation, thought and prayer that we have arrived at this point and that I discharge the solemn obligation of moving the Domestic Partnership Bill 2020 and introducing it to this House. To say the Bill is contentious is an understatement. But it is a very important Bill.

Speaking Notes COVID-19 Press Conference 17th July 2020

17th July 2020, 6:36pm

Press Briefing

Statement on Court of Appeal Ruling

3rd July 2020, 11:06am
Press Release


Court of Appeal rules in favour of Government in Port Referendum case

2nd July 2020, 3:02pm
Press Release

Prevention, Control and Suppression of COVID-19 Changes from 21st June 2020

17th June 2020, 3:57pm

Hurricane Message 2020

2nd June 2020, 2:41pm

Premier's Speaking Notes Press Briefing

29th May 2020, 4:19pm

Premier's Statement 13th April 2020

13th April 2020, 6:58pm
Press Release

Wednesday 18th March 3:00 pm COVID 19 Government Update

18th March 2020, 8:36pm
Press Release

Tuesday 17th March 2:00 pm COVID 19 Government Update

17th March 2020, 5:51pm
Press Release

Contact Us

Office of the Premier
Government Administration Building
133 Elgin Avenue
George Town
Grand Cayman
P: (345) 244-2455

Freedom of Information

As a Public Authority, the Office of the Premier complies with the Freedom of Information Law, 2007.

Follow Us

The Premier of the Cayman Islands is the political leader and head of Government and is appointed by the Governor in accordance with the Cayman Islands Constitution. The Office of The Premier falls under the purview of the Cabinet Office.

  • Roy Tatum

    Senior Political Advisor & Head of the Office of the Premier

  • Julie Hutton

    Communications Manager, Office of the Premier

  • Kieran Stigant

    Special Political Advisor to the Premier

  • Tammie C. Chisholm

    Press Secretary to the Premier

  • Frank Cornwall Jr.

    Political Assistant to the Premier

  • Jana Pouchie-Bush

    Personal Assistant to the Premier

See all our publications